Contact Us: 330.673.4414

Smiling tweens looking at something together.Tween Zone

Thursdays through November 19 at 7:00 pm

Kids in grades 3, 4, and 5 are invited to join us for science experiments, crafts, games and more!

Registration is required and begins one week in advance of each session.  Registration closes at 9:00 pm the Wednesday before each program.


Photo of a pizzaPizza & Pages

Teens entering Grades 6 – 12 are invited to join us on the following Tuesdays at 7 pm in the Craft Room for pizza, a book discussion and more!

Tuesday, September 29 at 7:00 pm: Eager by Helen Fox
Tuesday, October 27 at 7:00 pm: Out of My Mind by Sharon Draper
Tuesday, November 24 at 7:00 pm: City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

Registration is required for each program. Registration closes at 9 pm on the Monday before each program.


Teen Scene

Photo of Teens from Getty ImagesStudents entering grades 6 through 12 are invited to join us for crafts, games and more!

Tuesday, September 1 at 7:00 pm: Oregon Trail
Tuesday, September 15 at 7:00 pm: Wits and wagers
Tuesday, October 6 at 7:00 pm: Apples to Apples
Tuesday, October 20 at 7:00 pm: Clue
Tuesday, November 10 at 7:00 pm: Dixit

Registration is required and begins one week in advance of each session. Registration closes at 9:00 pm on the Monday before each program


Teen Craft Master Class

Saturday, October 17 at 11:00 am

Women playing with yarn togetherTeens in grades 6 through 12 are invited to come spend an hour making stuff and leave with a brand new skill or two (not to mention a sweet craft that you just made!). This fall, we’ll be making origami boxes using hand-printed paper with leaves, grass, and other nature.

Registration is required and begins one week in advance.


Writer’s Group

For creative writers in grades 6 through 12 who want to challenge their imaginations and share their work. Each session starts with a prompt or an idea for inspiration. You’ll also get to hear other people’s great stories and share your own!

writersgroupTuesday, September 8 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, September 22 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, October 13 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, November 3 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, November 17 at 7:00 pm

Registration is required and begins one week in advance.

Find Us:

Kent Free Library
312 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240
330.673.4414
kflinfo@kentfreelibrary.org
www.kentfreelibrary.org

Library Hours:

Monday 9:00-9:00
Tuesday 9:00-9:00
Wednesday 9:00-9:00
Thursday 9:00-9:00
Fridays 9:00-6:00
Saturday 9:00-5:00
Sundays 1:00-5:00

Connect: