The Board of Trustees is responsible for governance and overseeing the provision of library service to meet the needs of residents in the Kent City School District.  Per the Ohio Revised Code, Board members are appointed by the Kent City School’s Board of Education for a 7 year term and receive no monetary compensation. If you have an interest in serving on the library’s Board of Trustees applications are requested each September.

2019 Board Members

John R. Ryan, President

Amanda Metcalf, Vice-President

Kris Palcho, Secretary

Christine Bhargava 

Asad Khan

Peter Kratcoski

Erin Madonio Latina


Board Meetings

Meetings of the Board are tentatively scheduled on the third Thursday of each month at 3:30 p.m. Periodically, due to schedules, the times and dates of meetings may need to be changed. Please call the library to confirm meetings. Meetings are open to the public.

The Board of Trustees is scheduled to meet at 3:30 p.m. in the Zumkehr Board Room on the following dates:

2019 Meeting Dates

August 15

September 19

October 17

November 21

December 19